Training information

We train at Regents Park throughout the year  with training during the season on Tuesday and Thursday nights, and pre-season sessions on Saturdays.

Mid-week sessions

We are now training Tuesday and Thursday night from 6.30pm (sharp) until 8pm in Regents Park (Gloucester Green – see map below). The next dates for training are:

  • May 1 (Tuesday) and May 3 (Thursday)
  • May 8 (Tuesday) and May 10 (Thursday)
  • May 15 (Tuesday) and May 17 (Thursday)
  • May 22 (Tuesday) and May 24 (Thursday)
  • May 29 (Tuesday) and May 31 (Thursday)

These sessions will run every Tuesday and Thursday through until September with the odd exception for long-weekends. Please keep an eye on this page and our Facebook page for updates.

Pre-Season Sessions 2018

Our pre-season Australian Rules Football sessions take place from 10am-12pm each Saturday at Gloucester Green in Regents Park. This is located in the top north-east corner of the park (marked on the map below) with the closest tube stations being Camden and Mornington Crescent.

Dates for the sessions are also below.

swans-gloucester-training

  • February 24, March 3, March 10, March 17; 
  • March 31, April 7
  • April 7*, April 14

(NOTE: March 24 – The London Swans are taking part in The Leprechaun Cup in Belfast, Northern Ireland. There will be no training on this date.)

*Our annual Jorts Pub Crawl is taking place from 3pm onwards on April 7. Training will take place between 10am-12pm as per normal on that day.

During April we switch to mid-week training sessions at Regents Park. Check this page for more information closer to the date.